Happy Halloween to the people that have time! God bless you! ;)
My ramblings; nothing more, nothing less. :)
My favorite place in the whole world thus far; Kuanidup Island, apart of the San Blas islands in The Republic of Panama where I studied abroad my first three semesters of college.
This marked the end of college and my time to explore, but no worries; I'll continue to grow as a person in med school. :)
June, Summer of 2011, was my first summer off since I started (and finished) college. Family trip to India included the Taj Mahal, of course.
Edit: I am done with my paper for English. It was over the essay "Lenses" from Teaching a Stone to Talk, by Annie Dillard which is one of the most pointless books I've ever read. I really don't understand why our teacher chose this book to be one of our possibilities for the IB orals. Uggh.
I'm completely finished with the application process for choices 1 and 2. The others still have part II of their Applications to be completed.
And of course my SAT score from the October test has been delayed. Leave it to me to switch my answers for Sections 6 and 7. So it'll take longer for me to get my results back. Go me.
There is just an overwhelming amount of stuff to complete for IB and right now, I know I'm not helping the situation by procrastinating. I think I like working under the stress I create. -_-
The streak of cold has been broken today. It's actually chillier inside the casa than it is outside. I wish I could be outside right now taking pictures. I really really want to work on my photography. I want to get a good starter camera and just get out there and work at it. But yeah, there's this nightmare called IB...

I really want to take photography classes in college. This is the one form of art that I can truly connect with. I might not be good at it, but it helps me vent. As weird as that sounds.
So I've applied at UF and FSU so far. I'm really hoping things work out. Being a Gator sounds t-riffic. I have my fingers crossed. I guess all I can do now is sit and wait. Well...I dunno about that. There's too much IB workload to just sit around and laze away the day.
I get my SAT results online tonight at...midnight. I cannot wait. That studying better have paid off!
Senior pictures were today. Not fun. I hope I never have to wear one of those nasty shoulder drapes again. Classy my butt. Why do they want us to all look uniform anyways?
So alright, enough for my first "blog" even though I said next to nothing. :)