Sunday, December 23, 2007

It's Been Awhile... Try a Month

So the past month for me has been nothing but working on full drive. Trying to get everything done for IB to the best of my ability. And I'm so utterly proud of myself. I've gotten over all the major hurdles, and the best thing is... I don't regret anything... I don't think I rushed through anything... I'd do it all over again pretty much the same way. I absolutely hate doing poor quality work. And I know that wasn't the case with me. That makes me smile. :)

All As. Except for a B in math. But honestly, I'm glad I switched over into the "easier" IB math class. I'm learning useful things. I take that over derivatives any day.

I watched "A Walk to Remember" last night starting at 3 am. It was beautiful. I want love as strong as Jamie and Langdon's. (I think that was his name...?) It's been so long since I've read for pleasure and this break gives me the opportunity to pick up a book of MY CHOICE. :) Well, I have some reading for history and English to do, but... Still. I've got time on my side now. =) I think I'm gonna try a Nicholas Spark book. I feel like I'm going through that chick lit and flick phase. Not sure why. I think I might go see "P.S. I Love You." Either that or... "I Am Legend." Not sure...

So four months left. Approx. Just gotta coast through those months and I'm college-bound. I can't believe that I have to wait until February 15th to hear from UF! Uggh! That is waaay too long. I got my SAT score up by another 30 points. I really hope I'm a sure candidate for UF. I want to go there sooo badly.

I've heard back from four of my college picks. =) Accceptance letters for all four. Even a full ride to one of them... Doubt I'll take it though. That's how badly I want UF. :)

So I'm listening to Colbie Caillat and just typing and I can smell the Indian food cooking in the kitchen. Mmm. :) It's hard to cocmprehend... Next year, I won't have my mom's food all the time. I mean, not even once a week... Can I really do this? I guess I'm as ready as I'll ever be.

I bought my brother a Nintendo DS and two games to go along with it. I hope he likes it. I hope he remembers me next year when I'm miles away. Assuming I get into UF... If not, I will probably go to FSU. Goodness.

I got my dad a pretty thoughtful present. At least, I thought it was thoughtful. Still thinking about my mom... I'm gonna probably go with a watch. She has an obsession with watches. Plus, she's been looking at watches at every store. Seems logical. =)

And as for me, nothing much else. Over break, I'm gonna work on getting my Portfolio up. It's called Click! You should check it out. :)

That's all. Tom whom ever might be reading. Peace out. :)

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More